Poker sites compatible with Mac OS X USA Sites Mac Casino - Online casinos that are Mac compatible

USA Accepted




Poker signup bonus - Calculates bonus release rates

High Stakes


Startegy Guide


CompatiblePoker.com - Poker Rumors

Feb 27, 2008
Calvin at it Again - Pissed About False Bodog RumorsCalvin at it Again - Pissed About False Bodog Rumors

Calvin Ayre speaks up once again about the patent dispute, Bodog.com and BodogLife.com.

It appears that the “patent troll” aka 1st Technology aka Scott Lewis as he likes to call him is stirring up more conflicting issue for the founder and owner of the Bodog brand.

Calvin posted in his blog a couple of days ago setting the record straight for what appears to be more rumours and gossip over the legalities and actions that are currently transpiring between the company and the man claiming he owns Bodog.

Although the post in some ways is very humorous, it’s quite evident that Ayre is not taking this lying down nor is he holding anything back. The blog reflects both past and recent events to make clear where this line is drawn between the domain names and the company which as he points out are all separate entities.

He clarifies the separation between the old Bodog, the new BodogLife as well as the physical company that is in fact separate from the domains and that Bodog never was the Antiguan based company. Apparently that company’s actual name is Domain Management SA and Ayre’s company allowed Domain Management to use the name in the past to make it easier to manage the domain. He admits to still using third party domain managers to assist in operational needs, but states they no longer allow them to use the name to ensure a domain dispute such as this never happens again.

Calvin also makes statements about the pending rumours of advertisers being issued subpoenas and advises those to say they have never worked for Bodog.com, since it is absolutely impossible to physically work for a domain. He also adds ‘just throw the thing in the garbage and treat the Trolls with the respect they deserve, ignore them entirely.’

After his rants on the media gossip, Ayre proceeds to distinguish fact from fiction in Lewis “frivolous” lawsuit and how this has nothing to do with the actual company in which he founded. In his blog he explains that Bodoglife.com was started from scratch by Ayre and his company after Domain Management lost Bodog.com. He says it was not named in the case nor is it connected in any way to the US jurisdictionally. He points a link to the Antigua Gaming Commission to validate this claim and was present in Antigua in 2006. At that time Ayre says they were operating under a different license they had purchased from BetWWTS. It wasn’t until months later that 1st Tech received their “default judgement against an insolvent ex-supplier of ours base in Costa Rica”, he says.  Ayre claims that setting up the domain in Antigua predates when Lewis and his lawyers alleged to have served a company they are trying to lay claim to.

Closing remarks from Calvin “There is also always the fight offer if you actually wanted to work a bit to steal from me specifically…”

Author:  Cheryle Kaus


US Poker News
Email:
6+6 = ?


 

Mac online poker | Disclaimer | Site Map
©2005-2008 For Mac poker players - info @nospamcompatiblepoker.com
US Poker - Translations - Online Poker for Mac



The newest bonus release was the Carbon Poker bonus code.  Please enjoy all of the poker bonuses and mac online poker rooms.  Please use the Full tilt referral code & poker stars marketing code.  Java, flash and no download poker rooms can be found at associated sites.  Coming soon are the Card Spike codes.

Póquer para Mac - Spela Poker MacPoker en ligne Mac - Poker für Mac - Poker per Mac